Denial Letters & Expedited Review Notices for SNF - November 12th

Your Price: $109.00
Item Number: FH28
Manufacturer: Polaris Group
tax free
unavailable

LIVE VIRTUAL WEBINAR
(CEC Nurses-Provided for Live Training)

November 12, 2020

1:00 PM (ET)
1
2:00 PM Central
11:00 AM Mountain
10:00 AM Pacific
09:00 AM Alaska
08:00 AM Hawaii


Be sure your team is up-to-date and in compliance with CMS required notices. 

Training Content:

  • Review Expedited (NOMNC) Notice requirements.
  • Includes all rules and best practices for both Part A and B.
  • Review requirements for SNFABNs for Part A and methods to complete forms and issue to resident.  
  • Review Part B ABN requirements for SNFs; includes timing, and form completion.
  • Ideas to improve communication with QIO.
  • Who does what notice when resident is covered by a Medicare Advantage program.

Learning Objectives:

  • When and how to give the notices
  • Purpose for giving the notices

    WHO SHOULD LISTEN:

    • Directors of Nursing
    • MDS Nurses
    • Nurses
    • Therapy
    • QA Staff
    • Departmental Heads
    • Administrators

    FOR LIVE VIRTUAL TRAINING

    Three days prior to the live training, you will receive an email with instructions for accessing the training site.  A phone call-in number and access code as well as directions for accessing the training via the internet will be provided.  We strongly recommend you go online approximately 10 minutes prior to the session to ensure there are not technical difficulties.

    PROGRAM MATERIALS

    In addition to the expertise and advice presented during this live training, you'll have an opportunity to have your questions answered. The training material will be provided prior to the webinar date via email with PDF attachments.  Please open and print the PDF file before the day of the webinar or at least 1 hour prior to the scheduled webinar in order to get any issues resolved in a timely manner.

    CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDITS
    Polaris Group is an approved provider of Continuing Education Credits (CECs) by the Boards in Florida and California. For those Nurses participating in a live webinar:

    • Credits for Nursing accepted in all states except Iowa.

    IF RECEIVING CREDITS:
    Nurses must complete and return these three (3) documents to obtain Credits:

    • Evaluation Form
    • Participant Information Form
    • Post-Test

    Polaris Group will issue Certificates for Credits to the facility contact person for distribution to participants.

    Cost of Virtual Training:

    • Live VirtualTraining, $109